Newbie looking for guidance

nirvana

Hi, I'm a complete newbie with bodybuilding and fitness in general really. For the past few years I've led a slacker lifestyle. Dropped out of school, stopped playing sports, all that good stuff. I want to get back on track, especially physically. I heard about this site today, so I read the forums and stuff for an hour or two. Everyone seems really helpful and stuff, so I figured I should ask some really newbie questions. :x

(I'm 18, 5'10, 135lb ish)

1. Is there somewhere on this site that I over looked, or another place where I can learn about techniques with pictures and stuff? I don't know what you guys are talking about when you use terms like "Stiff Legged Deadlift" or "EZ Bar Curls".

2. Is it possible to do HST without going to the gym? If so, what equipment should I have?

3. What should my diet be? I want to gain weight and get some more energy. Should I take vitamins or drink protein shakes and whatnot? Right now I just eat whatever I want whenever I want. I don't put any thought into it.

4. When should I start? What should I start with? What should my schedule be like?

5. Any other tips you might have.
biggrin.gif

Obviously, I don't expect full answers to these questions. But, if someone could tell me a place that may answer them that would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Welcome!

<div></div><div id="QUOTEHEAD">QUOTE</div><div id="QUOTE">1. Is there somewhere on this site that I over looked, or another place where I can learn about techniques with pictures and stuff? I don't know what you guys are talking about when you use terms like &quot;Stiff Legged Deadlift&quot; or &quot;EZ Bar Curls&quot;.
</div>

http://www.exrx.net/Exercise.html

<div></div><div id="QUOTEHEAD">QUOTE</div><div id="QUOTE">Is it possible to do HST without going to the gym? If so, what equipment should I have?</div>