Last 5's??

Hi,

I'm new to HST. I've been doing HIT and I'm interested in trying this regimen.

I've read the posts, the FAQs and the web pages and I've got some questions:

1. After the cycles of 15s, 10s and 5s, I've seen that you can do another cycle of 5s. This last cycle before SD can be done in different ways:

a) continue progressing from the 5RM weight in increments. So if my 5RM were 100 in the bench press, in my second cycle of 5s I would continue progressing in increments of 5% from 100. Is this right? Can I add dropsets here? If so how?
b) or use negatives using a 2RM with dropsets.

2. SD - I've read that this should be between 9 and 14 days. If I'm working out MWF, when I SD, should I wait a week, then start the next cycle again? (Two days from the weekend following the 5s plus the following week and weekend is 9 days.) Is this right? I've read that you should wait two weeks which is 16 days - the two weeks plus the two days of the weekend following the last 5s.

3. When I start my second cycle and I'm doing 15s again, do I add 5 - 10% to my previous 15RM and use this as my new 15RM? (And do this for the new 10s and 5s too?)

"1. After the cycles of 15s, 10s and 5s, I've seen that you can do another cycle of 5s. This last cycle before SD can be done in different ways:
a) continue progressing from the 5RM weight in increments. So if my 5RM were 100 in the bench press, in my second cycle of 5s I would continue progressing in increments of 5% from 100. Is this right? Can I add dropsets here? If so how?
b) or use negatives using a 2RM with dropsets."

a) In order to add weight to your 5RM, you'll HAVE TO use drop sets- 100x5 is your 5RM, so, 105 would be 2-4 reps max, then you'd drop down to 95 or 100 immediately to finish off that set of 5 reps as if it were one whole set.