I am planning cycle 2

Bartolo

Hi all i'm new here (first post ;) ) so please dont flame me for my basic questions.

I've been lifting for 5 years but soon i reached a plateau then I found HST a few months ago and I tryed it in its basic layout.
Now i'm on sd and i'm planning my 2nd cycle.
I tested my 10 and 5rm again at the end of last cycle bcause they went up a little.
A few questions if you dont mind:

1)Can i set last 10s weights lower than my real 10rm to leave more incs for the 5s?Will this affect strenght or gains?
(for example i can leg press 135kg for 11 reps and i would set the last weight of 10s at 132.5kg).

2)To reduce zig zag i would like to skip 15s leaving 10s as normal and repeating weights on 5s (2 or 3 times each).
Example for bench:
10rm=82.5kg rounded down to 80kg.
progression:55 60 65 70 75 80--85 85 90 90 95 95--
Do you think standard progression would be better?

3)There are lifts where I am unsure about the inc size,
for leg press for example i can do 6 reps with 155kg, should I use 10kg inc or 7.5kg?
For BB curls I can do 5 reps with 41kg an increments available are 2kg or 3kg.

thank you all for your patience.
happy.gif

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]I tested my 10 and 5rm again at the end of last cycle bcause they went up a little.

No need to. They're expected to do so, so just add a little to your old weights through next cycle. It's not about reaching your maxes...

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]1)Can i set last 10s weights lower than my real 10rm to leave more incs for the 5s?Will this affect strenght or gains?

I take it you're not zig-zagging ? My first 5 is usually lower than my last 10. It doesn't worry me at all - if nothing else, it helps my body relax a little before the heavy phase. Some people do execute their HST linearly, though, where the first 5s is a notch heavier than the last 10s

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]Do you think standard progression would be better?