New to HST, another how does this routine look ?

Razorbackfan

Ok,
I've been working out steadily for 9 months now.
Just coming off a 6 week push/pull split.

I want to finish this year strong and the HST looked interesting. I've done total body training before but not in this rep/set scheme.

Food Goal: 2500 calories per day, 160g to 180g of protein, fat/carbs worked around that.
I have a desk job and 2500 calories should allow me to have a slow growth.
Started tracking food in FitDay today. Nice tool. Not sure how I'm going to hit 2500 calories today
smile.gif

Current weight: 179Lbs
BodyFat %: 16% + or minus (using 3 point caliper method)

Current 1RM bench 192lbs, Goal 200lbs
Squat 1RM 330, Goal 350lbs
Nice to hit: BodyFat below 15%, but gaining strength/size is primary focus.

Mon, Wed, Fri - Light cardio before work (30 minutes, 4mph walk)
Tues, Thur, Sat - Cardio HIIT for 3 miles or more. (9mph run for 1 minute, 4mph walk for 2 minutes, repeat until 3 miles completed)

Cardio might be too much. But I do enjoy doing at least some lite cardio most mornings. It has become a habit.

HST - M,W,F

1 working set, 15 reps, 2 working sets at 10 reps, and 4 sets at 5 reps (might just need 3 sets
rock.gif
? )
Legs:
Squat
Stiff leg deadlift (hamstring, lowerback)
Standing Calf Raise

Chest:
DB flat bench press
DIPs (chest and tricept)

Back:
Lat pull down
DB Bent Row (switch to barbell bent row in 2nd cycle)

Shoulders:
Standing Military press (in smith machine because that is what my gym has, and I just did db shoulder presses and want a new exercise)
Lateral raise
Rear Delt raise

Traps:
Barbell Shrugs

Bicept:
easy curl bar, preacher curl

Tricept:
Skull Crusher (might not need this since doing dips ?)

ABS on T,Th, Sat morning after Cardio