PL / HST hybrid q

kid largo

Hi folks,

i'm working on an HST/COnjugate periodisation hybrid and was wondering:

If I perform "repetition method" HST style before I do my max effort lift (both on the same exercise) will it be as/less/more efficient? From the neural adaption perspective, providing I lowered the weight of course, could you point out how it would be different?
I thought it might even be better because I'm a beginner PLer and can't summon the intensity or % of muscle fibres and being fatigued may assist..

Thanks,
Adam.

I think you'll need to describe your system. And before you do, let me lend you the honest opinion that it probably won't work too well :confused:

[b said:
Quote[/b] (kid largo @ Jan. 03 2005,1:21)]Hi folks,
i'm working on an HST/COnjugate periodisation hybrid and was wondering:
If I perform "repetition method" HST style before I do my max effort lift (both on the same exercise) will it be as/less/more efficient? From the neural adaption perspective, providing I lowered the weight of course, could you point out how it would be different?
I thought it might even be better because I'm a beginner PLer and can't summon the intensity or % of muscle fibres and being fatigued may assist..
Thanks,
Adam.
dont do speed workouts, do repetition workouts HST style.. and on hte ME day, work up to 5x5, with the last set basically as heavy as you can do.

then follow by more rep work

[b said:
Quote[/b] (BoSox @ Jan. 02 2005,10:02)]I think you'll need to describe your system. And before you do, let me lend you the honest opinion that it probably won't work too well :confused:
yeah I tried it today and my max was extremely low after heavy bench..... so I'll scrap it.

My "system" :) was basically:
-2 day split (upper/lower)
-2x a week
-one ME day for each
-repetition work HST style of both the ME exercise, accessory muscles and every other body part.
-high volume to compensate for lower frequency.